jump to navigation

I am joining the AA-NIFFF committee April 30, 2009

Posted by Sacha in Regional, sponsoring.
trackback

NIFFFAfter much lobbying from Catherine Montalto, our friend and ex-landlord, I’ve proposed my candidature to the committee of the AA-NIFFF. Yesterday evening, the general assembly accepted my candidature.

First of all, no worries, the AA-NIFFF is not some kind of new technical board or specification. Not at all. The NIFFF (pronounce /nIf/) is the “Neuchâtel Internation Fantastic Film Festival”, quoting Wikipedia:

The “Neuchâtel International Fantastic Film Festival” (or NIFFF) is a swiss film festival dedicated to fantastic movies. It was created in 2000 by a group of friends and is now renowned nationaly and internationaly as an unavoidable reference in genre cinema. The NIFFF defines itself through a rich and diversified programming, constructed around three central axes : Fantastic cinema, Asian cinema and Digital images. The films shown at the Festival are very diversified, going from worldwide expected movies by renowned directors to unknown and underground films d’auteurs. Famous fantastic film directors have already honored the NIFFF with their presences, including George A. Romero, Joe Dante, John Landis, Terry Gilliam, Hideo Nakata.

I’ve been closely tracking the NIFFF in the past years and they’ve made tremendous progress with very little resources and very little help from the local authorities. Fitting pretty closely with my short list of events I’d like to help, I proposed my candidature to the AA-NIFFF i.e. the “Association des Amis” of the NIFFF i.e. the Friends Association of the NIFFF.

This is truely exciting and I hope my contribution will be helpful to the (AA-)NIFF.

Onward,

sacha

Comments»

1. Busta Rhymes « Sacha’s Weblog - April 30, 2009

[…] people traveled from all over Switzerland to see the show. I arrived pretty late to the party (explained in another post) but I kept the good bye part for your […]

2. Dimitris - April 30, 2009

All right, what have you done to Sacha, who are you??? 🙂

3. Sacha - April 30, 2009

LOL, no worries Dimitris, I’ve always been a strange guy, it is just that I hadn’t done my “coming out” yet back then 😉

Congrats for the RC of AS5.1 with Jopper and JSR-299 RI, good work 🙂

4. Anne Coudert - May 6, 2009

Congratulation.
This is really a great festival.
I see you are busier than ever 😉
Happy Birthday 🙂

5. Tony - May 13, 2009

Félicitations. J’espère que tu sortira de ton hibernation prochainement pour partager une Bière avec bibi.


Leave a Reply

