jump to navigation

Lamborghini Estoque October 2, 2008

Posted by Sacha in Cars.
trackback

Perfect unless you start looking at the price tag

Lamborghini just released their Estoque model, a 4-doors sedan. While I always admired the Lamborghini engines, there was something I quite never liked: their harsh (almost vulgar) style. While the Estoque conserve the pretty angular style of the “traditional” Lamborghini, the result is much better.

What’s more, the idea to release a 4-doors sedan is pretty smart: I am convinced they did it based on the success of the Audi RS6, which leverages the same V10 engine as the Gallardo (remember: Lamborghini is a subsidiary of Audi).

Last but not least, the Lamborghini Estoque only consumes 6L/100km. Nah… just kidding šŸ™‚

Onward,

Sacha

Comments»

1. Chris Laprun - October 3, 2008

I’m more interested in the A1 concept than the Estoque, but then, I don’t think we target the same class of vehicules, as I’d already be happy with either an S3 or S4 or RS4… šŸ˜‰
Then my rational side takes over and reminds myself that I work from home and don’t really need a car… šŸ™‚

2. Galder Zamarreno - November 26, 2008

I watched Top Gear and they showed this car. They couldn’t drive it though so they’re gonna have to wait a bit to get on it but they’re pretty impressed by the fact that it was a 4 seater lamborghini!


Leave a Reply

