jump to navigation

Car Tuning August 27, 2007

Posted by Sacha in Cars.
trackback

I love cars. I mean, I love nice cars, not just tin boxes.

One thing that has always amused me (and sometimes horrified) is the hobby of “Car Tuning”. Don’t get me wrong, I am not talking about companies that tune cars as a real engineering matter (ABT, Sportec, Oettinger and others), no, I am speaking about the drag queens of tuning.

Anyway, I knew car tuning could be ridiculous, but I also thought being ridiculous didn’t kill. Well, It seems I was wrong.

Comments»

1. Galder Zamarreno - September 6, 2007

If you like cars, you’ll love Top Gear which is the show were this video is taken from, highly recommended!

2. Galder Zamarreno - September 6, 2007

IMO, they’re best ever episode is the one about the Toyota Hilux. This car is literally, indestructible. See http://youtube.com/watch?v=UNUKptyKdMM

3. Galder Zamarreno - October 5, 2007

Btw, Sacha, new series of Top Gear is back this Sunday on BBC 1 🙂


Leave a Reply

